Oceanside Library

Board of Trustees
Board Meetings
Hours and Directions
Library Association By-Laws





The Oceanside Library Association is the governing body of the Library, and residents are urged to join in order to help in the development of your community library.  Association membership entitles you to participate in the nomination and election of the Library Board of Trustees.  To become a member, you must be a resident of the Oceanside School District and a registered voter.  Membership is free, and applications are available at the Circulation Desk, or you may download an application here.  (PDF file opens in Adobe Reader)

Click here for the Library Association By-Laws.  (PDF file opens in Adobe Reader)

  Daniel Faust, President
  Wayne Vurture, Vice President
  Mary DiGiovanna, Treasurer
  Ellen Sullivan, Secretary
  Thomas Beirne
  Patricia Roth
  Richard T. Woods

      click here to contact the Library Board.

The Oceanside Library is an independent agency and is not associated with any other board or governmental agency.  Its Board of Trustees is solely responsible for the administration and policies of the Library.  The budget is prepared by the seven-member Board of Trustees with the help of its staff and is voted upon independently by residents of the Oceanside School District.  By law, the School District acts as tax agent for the Library.

Library Director

      Christina Marra


Board of Trustees Meetings

Members of the public are welcome to attend Library Board meetings.

 Upcoming Meetings:
 Tuesday, January 29 // 5:30pm
 Tuesday, February 26 // 5:30pm
 Tuesday, March 26 // 5:30pm

Oceanside Library - 30 Davison Avenue - Oceanside - NY 11572